My Grade 8 Goals

My S.M.A.R.T. goal is… Two practical steps I can take to achieve this goal are…
I want to independently answer 15 math questions (focusing on fractions) by the end of the month.
  • I can do this by raising my hand more and answering questions
  • Continue working with my tutor and Mrs. Cleveland  
I want to learn three new soccer tricks and be able to do them by the end of the year.
  • I can do this by practicing with a soccer trick.
  • I can also do this by asking ChatGPT to give me step by steps
Add each assignment to my Google Keep after each class in order to be more efficient/organized in school. 
  • I can do this by practicing my use of Google Keep
  • I can also do this by putting my projects on it every time I get assigned one
Keep improving my comprehension skills 
  • I can do this by reading and taking notes
  • I can take notes as I go
Spend more time with Orly

and walk her interdependently.

  • I can do this by leaving time in my schedule for Orly. Because Orly makes me happy. 
  • I won’t be able to do my other goals if I’m sad.

 

 

 

I think setting goals is important to stay on track with your learning without losing your track *inspiring speech noises*

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *